Flanigan (other things)

I am editing Flanigan video and working on a story that explains the region, etc. 13 taken today.

BLM will usually say that the observation area is “good.” I was not high enough to see the trap mouth. I was not close enough to even make out distinctive markings, let alone assess anything right after capture. If at least one of those things does not occur “access” stinks.

300 mm zoom AND enlargement on computer

Made it through the hearing on the Ninth and prepping for the Humane case hearing next week. A standard of care that is written… with parameters for chain of command and protocol for violation. Why that concept even had to hit the litigation phase is extremely frustrating.

I will get to all of that stuff in a post tomorrow… it’s cold, raining, windy… maybe operations will be cancelled?

But for now I just want to share these photos of two young boys playing at PVC…. the one stopped to check me out but his buddy wanted to keep the game going… I need to wash my mind and these pics make me smile. (PS. they both need adoption).

I don't care if she's looking...

aw... c'mon....

I'll be your best friend...?

More tomorrow… I will get roundup video uploaded…

8 thoughts on “Flanigan (other things)

  1. Kate Bremer says:

    Beautiful Boys. Thanks Laura. Take care.

  2. arlene says:

    Laura , the photos are devastatingly beautiful, I can feel their spirit and innocence Bravo to you Laura……..Thank You Laura for all that you do and thank you for your perverseness , you are a amazing Lady, I am so proud to be here in your presence………….

  3. Barbara says:

    Stay well and warm, Laura. So glad you were not near the fires near Reno. Are those sweet boys already gelded or do you know? I heard all colts are being gelded . I don’t think BLM should be doing that as genes are needed.

  4. conniej947 says:

    thanks for the update… looks like the horses have ringworm there also, the
    youngins that are in Boise now must have come with it.

  5. Paula Denmon says:

    Best wishes on everything. I’m behind you in every bit of your endeavors. Use each disappointment in access to your advantage in the courts. The pictures of the colts are darling. Just like children, the babies adjust to still play & be young. Did you happen to see Beard and his Mom. Working with Rachael here in Texas to see if I can afford to pay for Mom to be released on her ranch. That would be the best, perfect place for her. And the safest way to get them to Texas together. And he is perfect to wean now. About 6 months old. Stay healthy.

  6. Nancy Z says:

    Thanks for all you do Laura, I love the pictures.

  7. Michelle Freshteh Brown says:

    So beautiful, full of love, heart, emotion and caring for each other. It’s so heartbreaking seeing such beautiful souls treated like garbage. Those are great photos Laura , like always, you capture their magnificence !

  8. Barbara says:

    Laura, who are the people on the hill side across from the trap site?
    They sure had a better vantage point than you did.

Leave a Reply

