Just a “share.”

Many of you that know me a bit better than others sent me a link to a story… one of you called me to tell me the story before it hit the news media.

At the time of the story I was running back and forth to Reno amending the Inhumane case and caring for my old mare… my soul.

My soul... my Passion

It aint easy. Many nights I have had no place to sleep or have actually made “soup” with catsup packets and hot water to follow the wild ones… but my girl has stayed safe and cared for… We have a special relationship and she has been in a place the last year (with a good friend) where we can have “quality” time together again… that mare would walk through fire for me… so this story has me a bit “teary” eyed.

Most of you have seen this story in one venue or another…

A big warm hug to “Tonk,” a great representative of the true equine world.

We all have seen the “pony string” horses hit the feedlots when the season ends… a big “thank you” to Erin for representing the true “Horse person” and giving Tonk a forever home…

http://www.cbs.com/late_night/late_show/video/?pid=QtGPWpQWCtDK7sRFdfrNYpUGEWL3PgMu&vs=Default&play=true

12 thoughts on “Just a “share.”

  1. Forest Horse says:

    Your mare is lovely. Thanks for sharing. Tonk is a beauty too and lucky. The great thing about that story is that no animals or people died. Not the grizzly, not the horse, not the human. Hmmm.

    • Laura Leigh says:

      Not only did no one die… no injuries.
      No shot bear, no hurt child… and one great story.

      My old perchie came from a packing plant. I love her more than I can ever express…

  2. Christie says:

    It is a great story, and it shows the great, generous spirit of the horse. I am glad your mare is in a safe place and that you have the pleasure of having quality time with her.

  3. Paula Denmon says:

    Me too! All above, and I too love my Percheron, Sweetie, a PMU foal. Pictures of her soon. How old is your mare, Laura? She looks wonderful in her picture. And I don’t want you eating ketchup soup any more. At least, I can mail you packets of real instant soup.

    • Laura Leigh says:

      : ) Yeah… I ran short on the fundraiser and am grounded. I have to raise a bit more to get out to Surprise…

      I don’t really know how old she is… we think she’s 19. I pulled her from a packing plant… years ago.

  4. Mar Wargo says:

    Hugs to Passion and salute to Tonks!! Glad the story got around… I wish I had known Letterman had them on I would have watched.

    We will keep on raising funds…. needs are ongoing!

  5. arlene says:

    Passion is a stunning beauty, how lucky you are to have her, she respects you, as you respect her, its easy to understand that she will do anything for you and in turn you will do anything for her…………………..Thats Love !!!!!!

  6. J.T. Quinn says:

    Laura your work for the wild ones has touched my heart and soul , thank you so much for what you do. I believe if you check your paypal account your fund raiser goal has now been met. God bless and be safe.

  7. arlene says:

    hope you got my donation

  8. Louie Cocroft says:

    She’s Beautiful, Laura….they know when you love them

Leave a Reply

