Getting it together

Launching a new project today: http://wildhorseeducation.org

Take a peek and feedback is welcome. Content is being edited and added… and a free booklet is in the works.

For those of you that followed my artwork and have sat silently but learned an awful lot watching my “wild horse” travels you will be glad to know I have been painting… hope to have my hands in clay some day soon. New works will be available and showcased shortly.

Thank you all for your patience… it has been a long, dusty,  lonely road and the love and respect I have for our wild herds has grown so much…

I have been asked for my report on Antelope to include with public comments and to fax. Here is the report in the version I wrote: http://wildhorseeducation.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/final_antelope_leigh2011.pdf  use it … fax it…

15 thoughts on “Getting it together

  1. Honor Hannon says:

    Hi Laura,
    How wise you are to take your expertise and personal life experiences to focus on in depth education. Who will be your target audience? Specific age groups? Political groups? Artists? Journalists/media professionals? If I can be of any help…….!
    I am glad you are in a safe place.
    May you stay centered and focused and true to yourself,
    Honor

  2. Anna says:

    Thanks for the new video ! How does the BLM get away with the overt seen animal abuse; my god the little foal Chance was only a few feet from the hay feeder lying in a mud pit !

    and they couldn’t have lifted up Lil Chance and moved he and his Mum to a dry place and give them fresh green Hay?

    instead of wet muddy hay which falls in the Mud Corrals ?

    The BLM is mud; the blm corrals are mud; the blm is B.S. !

  3. Anna says:

    ps I will be forwarding the new video to IDA; humane +aspca!

  4. Mar Wargo says:

    This is what you need… go for it! Love and hugs, mar

  5. Mar Wargo says:

    Strength and courage to you, Laura! mar

  6. savewildhorses says:

    We were with you every step of the way on that long, dusty road, you just couldn’t see us. The horses thank you. And we thank you. Welcome Home. ♡

    • Laura Leigh says:

      I know y’all were “with me.” But it was hard to keep that in mind on the days that I was caught in a snowstorm, or driving a muddy cliff, and thinking “I wonder how long it will take them to find the body?”
      : )

      Spring is coming… travel will get much easier.
      So much to do… that I feel I should have done yesterday.

      Thank you….

  7. Mar Wargo says:

    We are looking for a small travel trailer (that can be pulled by a 6 cylinder vehilcle). Maybe 21 foot or under. Required; double axles and all systems working. In other words; excellent shape. A popup camper might do; preferable a Palomino type with Hard sides that raises up and has no canvas pullouts. Security being the issue.
    It may take up to a year to achieve 501 status but it should not take that long. We will work with you on this. I will pick it up anywhere in the lower 48! Friends and supporters of Laura please be on the look out. If you have or find something you think fills the bill write Laura@barndoorstudio.com and send a phone number so we can check it out. Thanks, mar

  8. Anna says:

    hello someone once posted the website of a fellow who works with Mustangs: I can see the webpage but cannot find

    This is guy who works with Mustangs; dang can’t find his site!

  9. darcy says:

    congratulations, I looked at the site & so far a wonderful web page. I know you will do well with this, just let me know once you have all together, especailly the 501c3 status or at least registered as a charity and attny general etc. Until then, I wish you all the best!

Leave a Reply

