Going Home

A new Dawn

Of all the stories I bring to you I am working on one that has given me some “food for my soul.” I have seen so much these last few years. Meetings that are an exercise in placation without intention of action. Roundup after roundup that often shows massive disregard for the premises laid out in the 1971 Wild Horse and Burro Act. Literally thousands of faces of those that lost their Freedom.

I have spent nights freezing at truck stops. I have learned to listen for “shower customer 5, your shower is ready.” I have learned how to exist with nothing in “the nothing” places of public land.

This story deals with a word and it’s meaning that have almost become lost from my vocabulary… “Home.”

Full story will be posted Monday night…

Still crafting doc’s (added a page that outlines what the Court case is looking for in Injunctive Relief on http://WildHorseEducation.org )and doing prep for roundup season that starts incredibly soon… but this is a story I can’t wait to bring to you.

Definition of HOME (from Websters)

1
a : one's place of residence : domicile
b : house
2: the social unit formed by a family living together
3
a : a familiar or usual setting : congenial environment; also : the focus of one's domestic attention 
<home is where the heart is>
b : habitat

4
a : a place of origin 
<salmon returning to their home to spawn>; 
also : one's own country <having troubles at home and abroad>

b : headquarters 2 <home of the dance company>

5: an establishment providing residence and care for people with special needs <homes for the elderly>
6: the objective in various games; especially : home plate
— at home
1: relaxed and comfortable : at ease <felt completely at home on the stage>
2: in harmony with the surroundings
3: on familiar ground : knowledgeable <teachers at home in their subject fields>

Going Home