Quick post

Doing what I can to set up a venue for those that want to support my work.asap..

The lawsuit is protected and at this writing it is solid. Gordon Cowan will continue with me as Plaintiff and client, as he has grown to understand this issue in depth and it’s importance. Details to follow.

Please understand I am in no way “stepping back.” I am taking care of issues and am working for the horses as I have always done… my work has existed in many forms and will continue to be as consitentantly there for the herds and getting information to you.

Back to work.

Edited: I do not know who has supported my work. If you have been a supporter and wish to continue… shoot an email to: CalicoHorses@gmail.com

In the spirit of transparency I will make a public thank you to all of you that donated to further my work. Your donations help me find a cheap 4 wheel drive, cameras (one that broke at Antelope). The last couple of years have been a struggle to stay out here and I hope that what I have brought to you through the help from Equine Welfare Alliance, The Cloud Foundation and Grassroots has aided in the comprehension of this issue.

My departure from Grassroots is simply my choice to leave.

But I have NOT left the cause nor the horses…

13 thoughts on “Quick post

  1. Darcy says:

    I never doubted you would continue with the horses, they are your soul!

  2. Morgan Griffith says:

    Laura, we have no reason to doubt your devotion of time, energy and money to the horses. You have been there all along and we know you will continue. Let us know when you have the new donation site set up. Sorry things had to change for you, I know it takes time and energy to set up a new base.

  3. arlene orlando says:

    This is great news Laura Leigh, I am so happy you will continuing to help the Great American Wild Mustangs, there is no one quite like you , and I feel that one can do what you have been doing for the Mustangs…………..

  4. Mar Wargo says:

    Build it and they will come!! mar

  5. Barbara Warner says:

    Thanks, Laura. We are with you.

  6. Angela Miller Valianos says:

    Laura- when you have a chance, PLEASE call me, OK? 815-260-1722

    Please, Laura, know that the work you have given your soul to is the most selfless and some of the most important work ever done. I know it is ONE of the major achivements EVER accomplished by one woman in this WAR.

    What you have done will LIVE ON and the innocent victims in this assasination will live on through your photo’s and your voice full of sheer dispair and great sadness has and will continue to echo in the years to come.

    You have given the Mustangs and Burro’s a chance to tell their story, for many possibly their last story. Please, let us help you finish your WAR; please, it takes all of us to pick you back up and to stand strong with you. I know there are more folks out here that want and need to extend their hand to you; more then you will ever know.

    I am here for you, I always will be. I am sorry you have been hurt; I know all too well what happens within the movement. You may call upon me at any time and I will stand with you where ever you might need me. I will camp on the range with you or hug you until you can’t cry anymore or maybe in the end, laugh with you until we cry with happiness in the winners circle.

    I know you have suffered great loss and your heart and soul will never be the same, ever. The world looks so much like a different planet once one has walked a mile in your shoes, or mine during slaughter. I know I have never seen anything since that I can say I clearly see beauty in except for our beloved horses, burro’s and many of the great people who have followed with good intentions. The people who give you their all and ask for nothing back is what I see as beauty in the human race, it is very few and you will know who they are through their words and their hearts.

    I love you Laura, I love our horses and burro’s and I love that their stories have been told through your lens and your voice. You are a true warior and you will always have a place to call home where ever I might be.

    Let me help you, please.

    All my love and respect to you Laura-

    Angela MV

  7. Jill says:

    Thank you, Laura…. I knew you were not quitting or stepping back, but today just felt a little uneasy knowing that additional drama had taken it’s toll and there was a sense of unsureness coming from the realization of the need and a search for stability.

    You have enough to deal with, there is no question about that.

    If it were not for your pursued dedication along with others who help out in the field, the horses would not have the documentation of this evil travesty which is relentlessly attacking them.

    What treatment they receive in their imprisonment, we can only imagine by what they are inflicted with, and documented by you, as their confinement is finalized.

    We love you, Laura! We need to fight for you so you can continue your fight for our horses, America’s horses! Please, let us know what we can do to help you.

  8. Robin Bailey says:

    There are so many of us who believe in what you are doing, Laura, and we will continue to support your efforts. Just let us know how we can help and we will. Onward we go…..

  9. Angela Miller Valianos says:

    Makes sense now….It was just a matter of time !

    Sorry Laura….happens to all the good guys !!!

    http://rtfitch.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/equine-photographer-battles-to-spread-wild-horse-message/

  10. Jill says:

    Laura,

    I just saw the rest of the Press Conference on R.T.’s blog.

    You were superb! Excellent, concise, heartfelt, knowledgeable and completely to the point, you and your words were beyond impressive!

    Don’t be too critical of how you appeared to yourself….

    You were in front of the video camera beautiful and are beautiful!

    The knowledge and asuredness that you radiate and the emotion which you fought to exhibit publicly from your countless experiences, is worth a thousand words.

    Your “sound bites” were priceless!

    Your eloquence, dedication, sensitivity and intelligence are a gift.

    Thank you, Laura!!!

  11. Louie Cocroft says:

    Laura, when you get in front of a mic or camera, you are DYNAMITE!

  12. Jill says:

    Yes, and in a nutshell, you put Obama to shame!

  13. [...] , she is in need of your help for her ATTORNEY who has filed LawSuits against BLM.  Click HERE to [...]

Leave a Reply

