Further on up the road…

Mustang Mare

Heading out again to document what I can of what’s left of the wild herds and their treatment.

Winter is settling in. People are preparing for their holiday visits with family and friends. Stores have their Christmas displays and holiday music non-stop now.

Here is the roundup schedule from the BLM website: HERE

I will do my best to keep all of you notified as to what I witness. Grass Roots Horse has a new blog and we are upgrading the communication systems and will bring you live feed when we can. To support the live feed program and Herd Watch go to: http://grassrootshorse.com

And remember our Court battle is NOT over. WE are still in the battle. Briefs have been filed and responses due next week. We have a right to know. Only from exercising that right freely can the Truth lead to true change. That’s why our Forefathers made it “First.”

And keep an eye on Horseback Magazine…

Have a few more things to get into the truck and a few more prayers to say… for some reason it’s harder to get in and turn the ignition… But the road music always helps.

lyrics (needed to add a bit of “mood”):


“Further On (Up The Road)”
Where the road is dark and the seed is sowed
Where the gun is cocked and the bullet’s cold
Where the miles are marked in the blood and gold
I’ll meet you further on up the road

Got on my dead man’s suit and my smilin’ skull ring
My lucky graveyard boots and song to sing
I got a song to sing, keep me out of the cold
And I’ll meet you further on up the road.

Further on up the road
Further on up the road
Where the way is dark and the night is cold
One sunny mornin’ we’ll rise I know
And I’ll meet you further on up the road.

Now I been out in the desert, just doin’ my time
Searchin’ through the dust, lookin’ for a sign
If there’s a light up ahead… well brother I don’t know
But I got this fever burnin’ in my soul
So let’s take the good times as they go
And I’ll meet you further on up the road

Further on up the road
Further on up the road
Further on up the road
Further on up the road

One sunny mornin’ we’ll rise I know
And I’ll meet you further on up the road
One sunny mornin’ we’ll rise I know
And I’ll meet you further on up the road.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoTAFd_7xQY 

 

2 thoughts on “Further on up the road…

  1. Mar Wargo says:

    Sounds good… is there a return to court date yet?? mar

  2. Robin Bailey says:

    Laura, above all stay safe. Bad weather and BLM not a good combination. Thank you so very much for always being there. So many of us have become dependent on your updates and the truth that you expose; I apologize, because I can’t imagine the burden you carry in your heart having to bear witness time and again to the continuing inhumane acts brought about by BLM. But for your and so many others’ efforts, there will be a peace on earth for the wild horses and burros one day. I just keep praying that day is soon in getting here.

    Prayers and thoughts go with you….

Leave a Reply

